MCBK N.A. (North American) Steering Committee

Our N.A. Steering Committee advises on the strategic direction and policy guidance for the N.A. Chapter of the MCBK community.

Brian Alper, MD, MSPH, FAAFP, FAMIA 

Chief Executive Officer, Computable Publishing LLC

President, Scientific Knowledge Accelerator Foundation

Bruce Bray, MD

Professor, Departments of Internal Medicine (Cardiovascular) and Biomedical Informatics, University of Utah School of Medicine

Chris Dymek, EdD

Director, Health IT Division, Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality


Chair, Department of Biomedical Informatics, Vanderbilt University Medical Center 

Charles Friedman, PhD 

Department Chair of Learning Health Sciences, University of Michigan Medical School, Josiah Macy Jr. Professor of Medical Education, Division Chief Learning and Knowledge Systems, University of Michigan Medical School

Bob Greenes, MD, PhD 

Professor, Department of Biomedical Informatics, Arizona State University

Stan Huff, MD 

Chief Medical Informatics Officer, Graphite Health

Dipak Kalra, PhD, FRCGP, FBCS 

President, The European Institute for Innovation Through Health Data (i~HD)

Nancy Lorenzi, PhD, MA, MS 

Vice President for Strategic Change Management, Professor of Biomedical Informatics, Clinical Professor in Nursing, Vanderbilt University Medical Center

Jamie McCusker, PhD

Director, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Blackford Middleton, MD, MPH, MSc, FACMI 

Chief Medical Officer, ClosedLoop, Inc.

Mark Musen, MD, PhD

Professor of Medicine (Biomedical Informatics Research) and Biomedical Data Science, Stanford Health Policy

Jodyn Platt, PhD, MPH 

Assistant Professor of Learning Health Sciences, University of Michigan

Jerry Perry, MLS 

Associate Dean and Director AHSL, The University of Arizona Health Sciences Library

Joshua Richardson, PhD 

Research Health IT Scientist, RTI International

Rachel Richesson, MS, PhD, MPH, FACMI 

Professor of Learning Health Sciences, University of Michigan

Joshua Rubin, J.D., M.B.A., M.P.P., M.P.H. 

Program Officer, Learning Health System Initiatives, University of Michigan

Umberto Tachinardi, MD 

Chief Health Digital Officer, University of Cincinnati College of Medicine and UC Health 

Philip Walker, MLIS, MS

Director of the Annette and Irwin Eskind Family Biomedical Library and Learning Center, Vanderbilt University

Terrie Wheeler, AMLS

Director of the Samuel J. Wood Library and C.V. Starr Biomedical Information Center, serving Cornell University’s Medical and Graduate Biomedical Sciences schools